crowngerma.blogg.se

Thebrain 9 import outline
Thebrain 9 import outline











thebrain 9 import outline

Has TheBrain affected (or could affect) the way you teach in the classroom?Ĭhris: Maybe describe what you do in the classroom first? Mikko: But I’ll come to that in a minute because this term things have been working tikity boo.ĥ. Maybe we need to investigate that a little bit. Or not getting them to sign in.Ĭhris: We’re not really sure whether it’s them who can’t actually be bothered to go in and register TheBrain or whether it is something wrong. I think they were in the back end and just didn’t bother and didn’t get the links.

thebrain 9 import outline

Mikko: No and again, based on my completely honest scientific sampling of this, this is where the students were not really engaged in the classes. So last term I had to ask a number of students to re send their email to me at different email addresses so then I can invite them in.Ĭhris: Is that roughly a big percentage of students? Is there might be some sort of a time limit after which the email link becomes obsolete. and my thinking is and it is something we perhaps do is talk to the brain and perhaps get some the materials to them. Now I have not spoken to the brain but a number of students were not able to log in. And then effectively what the students do is they should just click on the link and fill their details and get into the system. And I’m the administrator of that so I can then send emails through the settings function on the brain to my students to access the materials as a reader and email a no reply email is generated by the brain. The first term the way, the licence I have is that I can, I create the brain, in this case the business strategy module brain. Mikko: We’ve been running it for 2 terms. Have you experienced any technical difficulties using the TheBrain? (Did the students have any problems accessing the TheBrain) Mikko: No it’s fine it’s a very solid and robust.Ĥ. Mikko: Word documents, I can put in pdfs, I can do weblinks, videos, I have my blogs, the whole thing is there.Ĭhris: You don’t have problems with any of that, putting that in? Mikko: The uploading is very easy, you drag and drop.Ĭhris: So you’re uploading files, word documents. Mikko: Yes very easy but it becomes a model if you don’t organise it.ī) What were the main difficulties you faced when uploading content to the TheBrain (if any)? The difficulty is to understand the linkages because it works on notes because you have parent, you have child thoughts, you have system thoughts.Ĭhris: But that’s with the structuring but the initial putting stuff into TheBrain? It’s relatively easy because it’s just a click and drop. a) How easy was it for you to start adding content to the TheBrain? As you know I teach history and management and there’s strategies happening all around us so when I’m reading the Financial Times or the Wall Street Journal, I pick this other snippets and I put it into a relevant week so I’m bringing the materials to the students.Ĭhris: We’ll develop some of those things in a bit more time as well.ģ. My thinking was that they would start exploring materials and hopefully reading around the topic. If I present a pretty massive thing on the screen and I’m able to put materials onto wiks, some videos, articles, weblinks and so on to the actual programs and actual slides. Mikko: What I find is that the students don’t read enough and just assigning chapters and books or a lot of the web resources that comes with textbooks and articles, that they do not engage.

thebrain 9 import outline

Why did you want try it out with your students?Ĭhris: What were you thinking at the time? I was looking for some sort of mind mapping type tool and I just stumbled them on the web.Ĭhris: You didn’t see a demo of it or anything?Ĭhris: just found it by searching or googling it?Ģ. All at the same develop the paper and the structure of the paper and I wanted to have a repository to tie it into the structure. Mikko: It must be about 4 years ago, I was a doing a paper with a quite a few reference documents and what I wanted to have was a repository to drop them in. When did first become aware of the TheBrain? Interview (Transcript) with Mikko Arevuo about TheBrainġ.













Thebrain 9 import outline